nsatele.blogg.se

Vhd sorry there was a problem mounting the file
Vhd sorry there was a problem mounting the file






vhd sorry there was a problem mounting the file

I am not a "novice" when it comes to cloning hard-drives & mounting images (or using Window in general) so I would never assume Macrium would directly clone a vhd/vhdx file without it being mounted prior. + I know you mean well but your post seems to have a slight condescending undertone to them (I might be mistaken). img image the same way without having to convert the. So my question is, is there a way for Macrium to clone a. mrimg flies but if I wanted to make a clone of image from a virtual disk (such as a vhd/vhdx), in the past, Macrium had no issues doing that. I am aware Macrium can only load/read their. mrimg image files.īy bluekabylake - 26 July 2018 7:59 misunderstood my last post. img Giles inn widnows 10, imaging apps such as Macrum wouldn’t see the image as a virtual disk. I also tried AOMEI backupper (for 2nd opinion) with the same results.Ĭurrently am creating a. But even after that, MReflect showed a new error when attempting to create an image. Surprisingly, chkdsk /r didn’t give any errors. img file to a vhd/vhdx file for Macrium to detect it. img Images in Windows 10, imaging apps such as Macrium wouldn’t see the image as a virtual disk.

vhd sorry there was a problem mounting the file

If it doesn't then you may have a chance.īy bluekabylake - 26 July 2018 7:22 for ur response. I would suspect that chkdsk /r would die on this disk. It's surprising the HDSentinel is missing this.

vhd sorry there was a problem mounting the file

The error you have is not a bad sector error and would appear more serious. I am currently running " chkdsk /r " on the Asus laptop.īad sectors are reported by Windows as 'Error 23 - Data error (cyclic redundancy check)'. What I find odd is that although I confirmed the drive has some bad sectors using a 3rd party tool, the PC does boot into the OS on the Asus PC (but ofcourse there is no telling when the drive will completely give out).Īccording to HDSentinel, the drive only hsa 8 weak sectors & is at 95% health. so it's surprising that Macrium Reflect is having a hard time imaging the drive. I believe I already went into the settings & instructed MReflect to ignore bad sectors. In attempting ot image the drive, I get an Error 483 - fatal device hardware error. Currently working on a Asus laptop with a failing hard-drive.








Vhd sorry there was a problem mounting the file